Daily Scoop: January 18, 2011 – Amazon All Games Gold Box Day

Today’s the day you’ve been waiting for, as the Amazon All Video Games Gold Box Event has begun!

First things first, the all-day Amazon Deal of the Day is Epic Mickey. The Wii platformer has been priced at $29.99, a 40% discount off of its regular $49.99 price. And Amazon is also offering a “Buy 2, Get 1 Free” promotion on almost 400 games spread across the PS3, Wii, Xbox 360, PSP, DS and PS2.

For the rest of the event, Amazon has 12 limited-time deals planned to go live throughout the day. The clues make some of the titles (or audio accessories) pretty obvious, so here they are (along with our guess and their start times):

  • 9:00 AM (Eastern)/6:00 AM (Pacific): Play as Darth Vader’s fugitive apprentice. (Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II)
  • 11:00 AM (Eastern)/8:00 AM (Pacific): Amplified Stereo Headset with Chat
  • 12:00 PM (Eastern)/9:00 AM (Pacific): Red Dead Redemption’s DLC bundled pack. (Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare
  • 2:00 PM (Eastern)/11:00 AM (Pacific): TB headset for PS3
  • 3:00 PM (Eastern)/12:00 PM (Pacific): The latest installment of an epic sports franchise.
  • 5:00 PM (Eastern)/2:00 PM (Pacific): High-fidelity 5.1-/7.1-channel Dolby Digital surround sound for PS3.
  • 7:00 PM (Eastern)/4:00 PM (Pacific): Fierce ninja action comes to the PS3 and Xbox 360. (Ninja Gaiden II… maybe)
  • 8:00 PM (Eastern)/5:00 PM (Pacific): Game Audio + Xbox Live Chat
  • 9:00 PM (Eastern)/6:00 PM (Pacific): A very complete GTA IV (Grand Theft Auto: Complete Edition)
  • 10:00 PM (Eastern)/7:00 PM (Pacific): Transform your stereo headset into surround sound.
  • 11:00 PM (Eastern)/8:00 PM (Pacific): Are you afraid of the dark? (Alan Wake)
  • 12:00 AM (Eastern)/9:00 PM (Pacific): Dolby 7.1 Surround Sound for X360.

The rest of the Daily Scoop will be dished out later this morning by Nicole Kline, Warp Zoned’s scoopmaster.

This entry was posted in Daily Scoop. Bookmark the permalink.

John Scalzo is Warp Zoned’s Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at
john AT warpzoned DOT com.


 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!


Advertisement


Advertisement