Daily Scoop: July 11, 2011 – Irony of ironies!

Sometimes, I find I end up going through more pain when I drag a decision out than when I just make one on the spur of the moment. When Editor-in-Chief John Scalzo emailed me earlier this weekend to tell me that the Infamous 2 Hero Edition was $59.99 at GameStop, I waited until last night to order it. I waited as long as I could, thinking it would go down in price at Amazon, which has always been a more reliable way to order games, in my opinion. So, of course, after ordering it last night, I wake up this morning to find that Amazon’s Deal of the Day in video games is… yup. You guessed it. The Infamous 2 Hero Edition for $49.99.

Sigh.

Anyway, Amazon’s also having some lightning deals in video games again today:

  • 6 AM PDT/9 AM EST: LittleBigPlanet 2 for $39.99!
  • 9 AM PDT/12 PM EST: Experience the thrill of the Major Leagues – it’s MLB 11: The Show for $29.99!
  • 1 PM PDT/4 PM EST: Lowest price ever on Razer Gaming Mouse – Razer Imperator Ergonomic Laser Gaming Mouse for $54.94
  • 1 PM PDT/4 PM EST: Hit a home run with this great deal – MLB 2011: Dualshock Wireless controller for $39.99
  • 4 PM PDT/7 PM EST: An arcade style, multi vehicle type racing game exclusively for play on PlayStation

As always, we’ll be updating the details as they come in!

As far as gaming t-shirts go, Ript‘s got you covered with their “Visit Rapture” t-shirt:

Nik likey.

This entry was posted in Daily Scoop, Etcetera, News, PS3. Bookmark the permalink.

Nicole Kline is Warp Zoned’s Senior Editor. She first began preparing for the job by climbing a milk crate to play Centipede in an arcade. You can find her on PSN under the name toitle or you can email her at nicole AT warpzoned DOT com.


 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!


Advertisement


Advertisement