Daily Scoop: July 26, 2011 – Gold Box Day!

Another day, another all-day Amazon Gold Box Event dedicated to video games!! The Deal of the Day is Bethesda’s Brink, on sale for $19.99 on PC, PS3, and Xbox 360 (though arguably not even worth that much). The rest of today’s deals are:

  • 6 AM PDT/9 AM EST: This deal is more than meets the eye (gotta be Transformers!) – yes! Transformers Dark of the Moon for $39.99!
  • 9 AM PDT/12 PM EST: Play the role of a US Marine sniper tasked with aiding in the liberation of a Latin American island nation from the oppression. (I’m guessing this is Sniper: Ghost Warrior) – yes! $27.99!
  • 11 AM PDT/2 PM EST: The highly anticipated sequel to the fastest-selling Star Wars game ever created. (Force Unleashed II, anyone?) – yes, and for $19.99!
  • 2 PM PDT/5 PM EST: Have fun and get fit! (I hope this is Just Dance 2!) – nope, it’s Nickelodeon Fun N Fit Bundle for $29.99!
  • 4 PM PDT/7 PM EST: Jazz Jackrabbit’s (fairly) distant cousin (no idea. are the Rabbids related to Jazz???) this one is Bulletstorm for PS3 – $27.99!
  • 5 PM PDT/8 PM EST: Arcade style fighting on your Xbox 360 (Street Fighter???) – nope! Tekken 6 with Fight Stick for $34.99!
  • 7 PM PDT/10 PM EST: The bugs are back (EDF: Insect Armageddon?) yup! for $19.99!

Keep checking back for updates as we get them!

This entry was posted in Daily Scoop, Etcetera, News. Bookmark the permalink.
Nicole Kline is Warp Zoned's Senior Editor. She first began preparing for the job by climbing a milk crate to play Centipede in an arcade. You can find her on PSN under the name toitle or you can email her at nicole AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!


Advertisement


Advertisement