Daily Scoop: August 23, 2011 – Gold Box Event!

Yay! It’s Video Game Gold Box Event day over at Amazon! Weeeeee!! On sale all day is Just Dance Summer Party for the Wii for just $14.99 (it’s got Estelle’s “American Boy” – squeeeee!). Here’s the full list of other Gold Box deals and when they’re coming, updated as we get the information:

  • 6:00 AM PDT/9:00 AM EST: A single player, AI team-based RPG that brings thought-provoking, addictive fun to the PSP – it’s Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable for $27.99!
  • 8:00 AM PDT/11:00 AM EST: Bust out your vuvuzelas one last time. (probably 2010 FIFA World Cup !) – yup! it’s 2010 FIFA World Cup for $14.99!
  • 11:00 AM PDT/2:00 PM EST: Relive and play through memorable, historic moments of the Masters with this starter bundle for the PlayStation Move. (probably Tiger Woods 12 Move Bundle!)
  • 2:00 PM PDT/5:00 PM EST: Yoo are the star (probably Yoostar 2!)
  • 5:00 PM PDT/8:00 PM EST: A mob of fun-loving zombies is about to invade your X360
  • 8:00 PM PDT/11:00 PM EST: Step into the cage with this mixed martial arts brawler for the PS3

Also, remember that awesome Hello Kitty/Street Fighter article we posted a while back? Well, it turns out that it’s a real t-shirt called “Hello Kit-Li” by artist Karen Hallion, and can be purchased over at Redbubble. Righteous!

This entry was posted in Daily Scoop, Etcetera, News, Wii. Bookmark the permalink.
Nicole Kline is Warp Zoned's Senior Editor. She first began preparing for the job by climbing a milk crate to play Centipede in an arcade. You can find her on PSN under the name toitle or you can email her at nicole AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!


Advertisement


Advertisement