Daily Scoop: January 24, 2012 – All-day Gold Box Event!

Wee! Amazon’s got an all-day Video Game Gold Box Event for us! Here’s the dilly, yo:

6 AM PST/9 AM EST: Bring your eyepatch and sword for this exciting DS adventure – It’s Lego Pirates of the Carribbean for Nintendo DS for just $14.99!

8 AM PST/11 AM EST: A multiplayer Dance-Fitness game for Wii that gives players a great full body workout in a fun dance class environment!

11 AM PST/2 PM EST: Enjoy the biggest game release of all time
Our guess… Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3, duh!

3 PM PST/6 PM EST: Enjoy this Wii fitness game with your entire family!

6 PM PST/9 PM EST: Rock out with your own guitar.
Our guess… Rocksmith

8 PM PST/11 PM EST: “I Gotta Feeling”… this game will make you move.
Our guess… The Black Eyed Peas Experience

And their Deal of the Day all day is Dead Island, which you can get today only for $25 on the PS3 and Xbox 360. Whew. Scoop ’em up!

Today’s gamer t-shirt is sure to make Dr. Who fans happy:

It’s from Shirt Punch, and it’s called “Choose Your Doctor.”

Clever! Too bad I’m not a fan of the show, or I’d have a million more shirts than I do already…

This entry was posted in 3DS, Daily Scoop, DS, Etcetera, News, PC, PS3, PSP, Wii, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.
Nicole Kline is Warp Zoned's Senior Editor. She first began preparing for the job by climbing a milk crate to play Centipede in an arcade. You can find her on PSN under the name toitle or you can email her at nicole AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!


Advertisement


Advertisement