Daily Scoop: March 27, 2012 – Kickstarter edition!

It’s freezing cold today in sunny Philadelphia! March has come back with a vengeance and is reminding us it’s still too early to pull out our jackets. But hey, I know what’ll warm you up: donating money to a good cause! Check out this Kickstarter article about my talented friends over at Cipher Prime. They made my all-time favorite iPad game, Pulse, which you should also buy.

Let’s see, what’s going on today? Oh yeah, it’s an all-day Video Game Gold Box Event over at Amazon! The big deal is $40 off the 320GB PlayStation 3, bringing it down to a ludicrously cheap $259.99. That’s a great price for the system, especially with so much storage!

The rest of the Gold Box deals are:

  • 6am PST/9am EST: Vicious combat, dark humor, and lightning-quick action on the PlayStation Vita – It’s Army Corps of Hell for $29.99!
  • 8am PST/11am EST: Feel the exhilaration of the full-body dancing workout that you know and love! – This one is Zumba Fitness Rush for the Xbox 360 Kinect for $33.99!
  • 11am PST/2pm EST: This controller redefines motion gaming on the PlayStation3! – Could this be the Move?
  • 2pm PST/5pm EST: Step into the iconic octagon fighting cage to battle in one-on-one action for the ultimate fighting championship! – I’m guessing this will be UFC Unleashed 3
  • 4pm PST/7pm EST: Action RPG Meets First Person Shooter! – Probably Borderlands
  • 6pm PST/9pm EST: A sports-party game set at the 2012 Summer Olympic games in London and featuring iconic video game characters! – Mario & Sonic at London 2012 Olympic Games, yeah?
  • 8pm PST/11pm EST: The most technologically-advanced headset ever designed for PS3 and Xbox 360 gaming – I’m hoping an Astro headset!

I’ve also got two game-related shirts for you today:

First up, “Gordon’s Crab Shack” over at Tee Fury:

Then there’s The Yetee‘s “Generation 117:”

Also, my boyfriend wanted you to know that he was the one who found all those awesome Threadless t-shirts. He also found this one, which I seriously want right this second:

I know my birthday already passed, but can someone please buy me that? As my friend likes to say, I am a size adult tiny.

This entry was posted in Daily Scoop, Etcetera, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Nicole Kline is Warp Zoned’s Senior Editor. She first began preparing for the job by climbing a milk crate to play Centipede in an arcade. You can find her on PSN under the name toitle or you can email her at nicole AT warpzoned DOT com.


 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!


Advertisement


Advertisement