Daily Scoop: August 28, 2012 – Gold Box Event!

Whoops! I’m a little late to the Gold Box party happening over at Amazon. The Deal of the Day is Grand Theft Auto IV and Max Payne 3 in a PC download bundle for $24.99. If only I had a better computer, I’d buy that in a heartbeat!

The rest of the Gold Box deals to come are:

  • Right now: Ghost Recon: Future Soldier Pro Gamepad Controller for $19.99
  • 12 PM PST/3 PM EST: The ultimate Dark Knight experience! – I’m guessing Batman: Arkham City
  • 2 PM PST/5 PM EST: Get your PS3 moving with this deal! – Something with the PlayStation Move controller
  • 4PM PST/7PM EST: Become a part of the Game of Thrones saga! – Could it be Game of Thrones
  • 6PM PST/9PM EST: Business is war. – I’m going to guess Spec Ops: The Line
  • 8 PM PST/11PM EST: Get back on the court as some of the greatest NBA players of all time! – NBA 2K12

Whew! That’s a lot of excitement.

Sadly, no t-shirts today. I guess you’ll just have to spend money tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Daily Scoop, Etcetera, News. Bookmark the permalink.
Nicole Kline is Warp Zoned's Senior Editor. She first began preparing for the job by climbing a milk crate to play Centipede in an arcade. You can find her on PSN under the name toitle or you can email her at nicole AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!


Advertisement


Advertisement