Daily Scoop: May 28, 2013 – Video Game Gold Box Event!

What a great extended weekend! Anthony and I played so much Borderlands 2 that I’m dreaming about being Krieg the Psycho. That might sound like a bad thing, but I haven’t had this much fun since the game first came out! It’s been such a blast. We also made a lot of progress on our big move! So close to being completely finished – just a few more big trips, and then it’s setting up time. Woo!

What better way to start off a short week than with an Amazon Gold Box Event full of nothing but video games? The main game on sale all day is Injustice: Gods Among Us. The PlayStation 3, Wii U, and Xbox 360 regular versions are $34.99, while the Collector’s Edition versions on PS3 and Xbox 360 are $64.99.

Here are the rest of the deals for today:

  • 12:00AM PST/3:00AM EST: Dead Island Riptide – regular and special editions on sale for $31.99 and $59.99, respectively
  • 6:00AM PST/9:00AM EST: AmazonBasics Carrying Case for Nintendo 3DS, DS Lite, DSi and DSi XL ($6.99) – just what it says!
  • 9:00AM PST/12:00PM EST: Play Lara Croft´s latest adventure – this one’s got to be the new Tomb Raider
  • 12:00PM PST/3:00PM EST: Turtle Beach Ear Force PX21 – another self-explanatory one!
  • 2:00PM PST/5:00PM EST: Forza Horizon Limited Editionthey’re not even trying
  • 4:00PM PST/7:00PM EST: AmazonBasics PlayStation 3 Wired USB Chat Headset
  • 6:00PM/9:00PM EST: This ultimate collection has two best-selling Kinect games – most likely Kinect Sports: Season One and Two

What are you going to get from the sale?

Also up – lots and lots of great t-shirts!

There are two gaming shirts at Tee Fury today. First up is “Game or Die:”

teefury103

“Who’s Laughing Now?” is the second shirt:

teefury2544

My favorite for today is “Big Daddy-O’s” at Qwertee:

productimage-picture-big-daddy-o-s-21346

Shirt Punch has “Flashpoke:”

May-28-FlashPoke_WomensMainMockup1_1a7

I’m really loving The Yetee‘s “King of Dragons,” which is awesome:

MAIN

Epic Embrace‘s “Megaton Deathclaws” is pretty great:

epicembrace670

And finally, “Karp Diem” at Unamee had me cracking up laughing:

1369400496

Too much fun!

This entry was posted in Daily Scoop, Etcetera, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Nicole Kline is Warp Zoned’s Senior Editor. She first began preparing for the job by climbing a milk crate to play Centipede in an arcade. You can find her on PSN under the name toitle or you can email her at nicole AT warpzoned DOT com.


 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!


Advertisement


Advertisement