Three volume Grand Theft Auto V soundtrack now available on iTunes

grandtheftautov-musicRockstar doesn’t do anything small. Everything has be big. The biggest thing ever if possible. And so it goes with the Grand Theft Auto V soundtrack, The Music of Grand Theft Auto V. The soundtrack is now available on iTunes, as a three volume attack of music (priced at $24.99) or as three distinct albums.

Volume 1: Original Music is a collection of songs created exclusively for Grand Theft Auto V. The album also includes The Chain Gang of 1974’s “Sleepwalking,” which was featured in GTA5’s “Official Trailer.”

Volume 2: The Score takes GTA5’s original score (a first for the series) and arranges it into a complete album mixed by DJ Shadow. Rockstar’s Woody Jackson worked with Tangerine Dream, and acclaimed producers The Alchemist and Oh No to produce the score.

Finally, Volume 3: The Soundtrack is a collection of previously released music that was played on GTA5’s in-game radio stations.

Complete tracklists for all three albums are available after the break.

The Music of Grand Theft Auto V – Volume 1: Original Music
1. Oh No – Welcome To Los Santos
2. BJ The Chicago Kid (Featuring Freddie Gibbs & Problem) – Smokin’ and Ridin’
3. Twin Shadow – Old Love / New Love
4. Neon Indian – Change Of Coast
5. Wavves – Nine Is God
6. Gangrene – Bassheads
7. Flying Lotus – Stonecutters
8. HEALTH – High Pressure Dave
9. OFF! – What’s Next?
10. Tyler, The Creator – Garbage
11. Nite Jewel – Nowhere To Go
12. A$AP Rocky – R. Cali
13. Age Of Consent – Colours
14. Marion Band$ (Featuring Nipsey Hustle) – Hold Up
15. 100s – Life Of A Mack
16. Favored Nations – The Set Up
17. Yeasayer – Don’t Come Close
18. The Chain Gang of 1974 – Sleepwalking

The Music of Grand Theft Auto V – Volume 2: The Score
All Music by Tangerine Dream, Woody Jackson, The Alchemist + Oh No, and DJ Shadow.

1. We Were Set Up
2. A Legitimate Business Man
3. A Haze Of Patriotic Fervor
4. Los Santos At Night
5. North Yankton Memories
6. The Grip
7. Mr. Trevor Philips
8. A Bit Of An Awkward Situation
9. No Happy Endings
10. His Mentor
11. (Sounds Kind Of) Fruity
12. Minor Turbulence
13. Chop The Dog
14. A Lonely Man
15. You Forget A Thousand Things
16. Impotent Rage/Am I Being Clear Now?
17. Fresh Meat
18. Therapy And Other Hobbies
19. Rich Man’s Plaything
20. The Agency Heist
21. Hillbilly Crank Dealers’ Blues
22. Welcome To Los Santos (Outro)

The Music of Grand Theft Auto V – Volume 3: The Soundtrack
1. Flying Lotus (Featuring Niki Randa) – The Kill
2. Lee “Scratch” Perry – I Am A Madman
3. Jai Paul – Jasmine (Demo)
4. George McCrae – I Get Lifted
5. Kausion – What You Wanna Do
6. Charlie Feathers – Can’t Hardly Stand It
7. Weirdos – Life of Crime
8. Mexican Institute of Sound – Es Toy
9. Joe Goddard (Featuring Valentina) – Gabriel (Soulwax Mix)
10. Bootsy Collins – I’d Rather Be With You
11. Bob Seger – Hollywood Nights
12. Dan Croll – From Nowhere (Baardsen Remix)
13. Problem (Featuring Glasses Malone) – Say That Then
14. Waylon Jennings – I Ain’t Living Long Like This
15. Yellowman – Nobody Move, Nobody Get Hurt
16. Simple Minds – All the Things She Said
17. Toro y Moi – Harm in Charge
18. Hot Snakes – This Mystic Decade
19. Cashmere Cat – Mirror Mau

This entry was posted in Etcetera, News, PS3, Xbox 360 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

John Scalzo is Warp Zoned’s Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!