PS4 Trophies will also be classified by rarity


OK, this is neat. The Trophy system on the PS4 will work very similarly to the current system employed by the PS3 and the Vita. Trophies will be sorted by difficulty level (Bronze, Silver, and Gold) and earning all Trophies in a game will once again unlock a Platinum Trophy.

However, PS4 Trophies will also be classified by rarity.

In addition to their difficulty rank, Trophies will be tagged with a rarity indicator: Common, Rare, Very Rare, or Ultra Rare. A Trophy might be considered Rare, Very Rare, or Ultra Rare because its hard to obtain. But it might also receive that designation because few PS4 players have played the game it belongs to. A Trophy’s rarity will be constantly recalculated so a Trophy that’s Ultra Rare today could be Common by tomorrow.

Speaking of tomorrow, the PS4 will officially be available when the clock strikes midnight tomorrow night.

[Source: Kotaku]

This entry was posted in News, PS4. Bookmark the permalink.

John Scalzo is Warp Zoned’s Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!