Rock Band 4 will be released on October 6; Pre-order to receive 30-song DLC pack

Earlier this week, Activision announced that Guitar Hero Live will be released on October 20 for the PS3, PS4, Wii U, Xbox 360, and Xbox One. Rock Band 4 won’t be appearing on as many platforms (just the PS4 and Xbox One), but Harmonix plans to push it out the door a few weeks earlier on October 6.

Unlike Guitar Hero Live, Harmonix plans to make your previous-generation instruments compatible with the latest entry in the Rock Band franchise. But it’s not just the same old game as players will be able to pull off Freestyle Guitar Solos, Drum Fills, and Freestyle Vocals during songs. And speaking of songs, over 60 songs will be available on the game disc with more than 1,500 songs available to download through the revamped Rock Band Music Store.

And even more songs will be available to those who pre-order the game as Harmonix will gift a special set of Bonus Tracks (30 in all) to players who put their money down before October 6. However, this won’t come cheap. Rock Band 4’s “Band-In-A-Box” Bundle carries a $249.99 price tag, while the Guitar Bundle will be priced at $129.99.

The full list of Bonus Tracks is available after the break.

Bonus Tracks

  • Anarchy Club – “Blood Doll”
  • Anarchy Club – “Get Clean”
  • Bang Camaro – “Pleasure (Pleasure)”
  • Bang Camaro – “Push Push (Lady Lightning)”
  • Bang Camaro II – “Night Lies”
  • Blanks – “Lodger”
  • Breaking Wheel – “Shoulder to the Plow”
  • Count Zero – “Shake”
  • Death of the Cool – “Can’t Let Go”
  • DnA’s Evolution – “The Heist”
  • Father Octopus – “Blink”
  • Freezepop – “Brainpower”
  • Freezepop – “Get Ready 2 Rokk”
  • Freezepop – “Less Talk More Rokk”
  • Freezepop – “Super-Sprøde”
  • Giant Target – “Signs”
  • Honest Bob and the Factory-to-Dealer Incentives – “Entangled”
  • Honest Bob and the Factory-to-Dealer Incentives – “I Get By”
  • Megasus – “Megasus”
  • Speck – “Conventional Lover”
  • Symbion Project – “Synthesized (Inside Your Mind Mix)”
  • That Handsome Devil – “Rob the Prez-O-Dent”
  • The Acro-brats – “Day Late Dollar Short”
  • The Main Drag – “A Jagged Gorgeous Winter”
  • The Main Drag – “Don’t Let Me Down (Slowly)”
  • The Main Drag – “What’s Your Favorite Dinosaur?”
  • Tijuana Sweetheart – “No Mercy”
  • Tijuana Sweetheart – “Seven”
  • Tijuana Sweetheart – “Trash Candy”
  • Tribe – “Outside”

Amazon-Exclusive Bonus Tracks

  • Alabama Shakes – “Don’t Wanna Fight”
  • Breaking Benjamin – “Failure”
  • Death from Above 1979 – “Trainwreck 1979”
  • The Pretty Reckless – “Follow Me Down”
This entry was posted in News, PS4, Xbox One and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

John Scalzo is Warp Zoned’s Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!