More tracks announced for Rock Band 4 as Harmonix opens standalone game pre-orders

I haven’t had the best track record when it comes to recognizing a lot of the performers Harmonix has picked for Rock Band 4‘s soundtrack. But that changed today as the developer revealed that songs from Cake (“Short Skirt/Long Jacket”), The Mighty Mighty Bosstones (“The Impression That I Get”), Soundgarden (“Superunknown”), and Arctic Monkeys (“Arabella”) will be included in the game when it launches this October. In fact, they’ve announced ten new tracks, which you can find right here:

  • .38 Special – “Caught Up In You”
  • Arctic Monkeys – “Arabella”
  • The Both – “Milwaukee”
  • Cake – “Short Skirt/Long Jacket”
  • Little Big Town – “Little White Church”
  • Lucius – “Turn It Around”
  • The Mighty Mighty Bosstones – “The Impression That I Get”
  • The Protomen – “Light Up The Night”
  • Soundgarden – “Superunknown”
  • Tijuana Sweetheart – “Pistol Whipped”

Harmonix also confirmed that players who are uninterested in the $200 “Band In-A-Box Bundle” will have the option to purchase Rock Band 4 as a standalone disc on the PS4 and Xbox One. PS4 players will be able to get the game for just $59.99 because all of their old instruments will work right out of the box. However, Xbox One owners will have to spring for a $79.99 pack that includes the game and a “Legacy Game Controller Adapter” to ensure compatibility with their old instruments. Players can pre-order the standalone version on either platform beginning today.

Rock Band 4 will be released for the PS4 and Xbox One on October 6.

This entry was posted in News, PS4, Xbox One and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
John Scalzo is Warp Zoned's Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

More From Warp Zoned
Follow Harmonix down to see the final batch of Rock Band 4 tracks (featuring Gin Blossoms, R.E.M., Mumford & Sons, more)

Harmonix adds more grunge to Rock Band 4 Music Store with new songs from Temple of the Dog, Soundgarden, Stone Temple Pilots

Rock Band 4 will support older Rock Band and Guitar Hero instruments


 A Commenter Is You!