Ubisoft adds lip-syncing Showtime Mode and nine new tracks to Just Dance 2016

Ubisoft wants players to share their dancing with the world after they play Just Dance 2016. The new Showtime Mode will let players record themselves lip-syncing along to their favorites songs. After the song is over, Just Dance 2016 will create a shareable video for the world.

Showtime Mode will only be available on the PS4 (a PlayStation Camera is required), the Xbox One (a Kinect is required), and the Wii U (a Wii U GamePad is required, but that’s standard equipment for Wii U owners):

The new Showtime mode will allow players to unleash their inner star by creating unique music videos of themselves performing. Players lip-sync and perform along to hit songs in the game and the video footage is then turned into a fun shareable music video. The music videos pull in both creative visual elements and pop cultural references— each song will have a distinctive and visually original atmosphere.

Ubisoft also announced nine new tracks for Just Dance 2016 during this week’s Gamescom expo:

  • Angry Birds – “Balkan Blast Remix”
  • AronChupa – “I’m An Albatraoz”
  • Britney Spears – “Circus”
  • Ellie Goulding – “Lights”
  • Iggy Azalea (Featuring Charli XCX) – “Fancy”
  • The Lemon Cubes – “Boys (Summertime Love)”
  • Pitbull (Featuring Chris Brown) – “Fun”
  • Prince Royce – “Stuck On A Feeling”
  • Shakira (Featuring El Cata) – “Rabiosa”

Just Dance 2016 will be released for the PS3, PS4, Wii, Wii U, Xbox 360, and Xbox One on October 20.

This entry was posted in News, PS3, PS4, Wii, Wii U, Xbox 360, Xbox One and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.
John Scalzo is Warp Zoned's Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!