Just Dance 2017 is dancing its way to every platform this October (and the NX next year)

The Just Dance franchise just can’t stop, and Ubisoft announced the next entry in the series will be available this October. Just Dance 2017 will be released for the… deep breath… PS3, PS4, Wii, Wii U, Xbox 360, and Xbox One. But wait, there’s more. Just Dance 2017 will be available for the PC as well, a first for the franchise, and it’ll also be released for Nintendo’s NX console next year.

Just Dance 2017 will feature the brand new Just Dance Machine mode on the PC, PS4, Wii U, and Xbox One, which Ubisoft said is a “fun and frantic dance experience that will have players testing their skills through a variety of dance types including flamenco, ballet, and the cancan.” Returning modes include Sweat + Playlists, Just Dance Quest, Just Dance TV, and World Dance Floor.

But what will players bust a move to this year? The first 11 confirmed songs include:

  • Justin Bieber – “Sorry”
  • Psy (featuring CL of 2NE1) – “Daddy”
  • Sia (featuring Sean Paul) – “Cheap Thrills”
  • Major Lazer (featuring MØ & DJ Snake) – “Lean On”
  • Fifth Harmony (featuring Kid Ink) – “Worth It”
  • Queen – “Don’t Stop Me Now”
  • Hatsune Miku – “PoPiPo”
  • Dyro & Dannic – “Radical”
  • Maluma – “El Tiki”
  • Equinox Stars – “September”
  • Ultraclub 90 – “What Is Love”

Ubisoft will also release a Gold Edition of Just Dance 2017, which features a three-month subscription to the Just Dance Unlimited streaming service. And the PC, PS4, Wii U, and Xbox One versions of the game will once again be compatible with the Controller App for smartphones.

Gameplay videos for all 11 confirmed tracks can be found after the break.

This entry was posted in News, PC, PS3, PS4, Switch, Wii, Wii U, Xbox 360, Xbox One and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.
John Scalzo is Warp Zoned's Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!