Ubisoft will launch Just Sing this September

Ubisoft’s Just Dance franchise is expanding this September with the release of Just Sing for the PS4 and Xbox One. Players will be able to sing (or lip sync) along with more than 40 different songs from artists like One Direction, Justin Bieber, and Ariana Grande.

Here’s what the UbiBlog has to say about the game’s two modes, and the Just Sing Companion App, which turns any smartphone into a microphone for the game:

There’s the Party Mode, which lets up to four players sing or lip sync along with their favorite tracks while recording their own music videos that can be captured via the Just Sing Companion App (iOS, Android), Xbox One Kinect, or PlayStation Camera. To use the Companion App, players just need to connect their phones to the same Wi-Fi network as their gaming console.

Meanwhile, Battle Mode pits one player against another in a fight for supremacy, with special effects to make things a little more competitive.

But what songs will players be singing along with? Here’s a look at the first batch of songs from Just Sing’s soundtrack that were announced earlier today:

  • Ariana Grande – Focus
  • Ellie Goulding – “Love Me Like You Do”
  • Imagine Dragons – “Radioactive”
  • Justin Bieber – “What Do You Mean?”
  • Maroon 5 – “One More Night”
  • Meghan Trainor – “All About That Bass”
  • One Direction – “Drag Me Down”
  • Queen – “I Want To Break Free”
  • Sam Mendes – Stitches
  • Sia – “Chandelier”
  • COVER of 3 Doors Down’s “Kryptonite”
  • COVER of A-ha’s “Take On Me”
  • COVER of Ben E. King’s “Stand By Me”
  • COVER of Britney Spears’s “Baby One More Time”
  • COVER of Gloria Gaynor’s “I Will Survive”
  • COVER of The Jackson 5’s “I Want You Back”
  • COVER of Joan Jett’s “I Love Rock ‘N’ Roll”
  • COVER of John Legend’s “All Of Me”
  • COVER of Magic’s “Rude”
  • COVER of One Republic’s “Counting Stars”
  • COVER of The Weeknd’s “Can’t Feel My Face”
  • COVER of Ylvis’s “The Fox”
  • COVER of “Colors of the Wind” from Pocahontas
  • COVER of “Let It Go” from Frozen

Just Sing will be released for the PS4 and Xbox One on September 6.

This entry was posted in News, PS4, Xbox One and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
John Scalzo is Warp Zoned's Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!