Puff Daddy is curating WWE 2K17’s in-game soundtrack

Two years ago, John Cena and Wiz Khalifa teamed up to create the soundtrack for WWE 2K15. This year, 2K Games called up Sean Combs, better known to the public as “Puff Daddy,” to curate the in-game soundtrack for WWE 2K17.

“I am a huge WWE fan. I love the intensity and the competition and I wanted fans to feel that energy in the soundtrack for WWE 2K17,” said Sean “Puff Daddy” Combs. “While prepping for the upcoming Bad Boy 20-Year Family Reunion Tour, I’ve been thinking a lot about the past and the artists that inspired me. I mixed some of my favorites with some of the best new acts in the game today to create something really special.”

Combs selected 13 songs for the game’s soundtrack from “established and emerging artists” from the hip-hop, indie and alternative rock, heavy metal, and electronic dance worlds. Here’s the complete tracklist:

WWE 2K17 Soundtrack

  • Action Bronson and Joey Bada$$ (Featuring Rico Love) – “What About The Rest Of Us”
  • Anderson Paak – “Come Down”
  • Andy Black – “We Don’t Have To Dance”
  • Axwell Λ Ingrosso – “This Time”
  • Black Sabbath – “Paranoid”
  • Bring Me The Horizon – “Run”
  • FIDLAR – “Drone”
  • French Montana (Featuring Kojak Black) – “Lockjaw”
  • Ishi (Featuring French Montana, Wale, and Raekwon) – “We Run”
  • P. Diddy, Black Rob, and Mark Curry – “Bad Boy For Life”
  • Travis Barker and Yelawolf – “Out of Control”
  • Twenty One Pilots – “Ride”
  • Yellow Claw (Featuring Lil Eddie) – “We Made It”

WWE 2K17, which will be released on October 11, is in development at Yuke’s and Visual Concepts for the PS3, PS4, Xbox One, and Xbox 360.

This entry was posted in News, PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, Xbox One and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
John Scalzo is Warp Zoned's Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!