Square Enix announces pre-order bonuses for Final Fantasy XV Season Pass


Final Fantasy XV has been more than a decade in the making within the walls of Square Enix, but the publisher won’t be completely finished with the game when it launches for the PS4 and Xbox One this Fall. The RPG’s launch will be followed by a series of six downloadable expansions, and all of these additional episodes will be bundled together as part of a Final Fantasy XV Season Pass ($24.99) or Digital Premium Edition ($84.99, which also includes the full game).

We don’t know exactly what the Season Pass will contain, but Square Enix has shared the working titles of each episode:

Final Fantasy XV Season Pass

    DLC 1: Booster Pack (Working Title)
    DLC 2: Episode Gladio (Working Title)
    DLC 3: Holiday Pack (Working Title)
    DLC 4: Episode Ignis (Working Title)
    DLC 5: Episode Prompto (Working Title)
    DLC 6: Expansion Pack (Working Title)

And everyone who pre-orders the Season Pass or the Digital Premium Edition will also receive a bevy of bonus content:

Final Fantasy XV Season Pass/Digital Premium Edition Pre-Order Bonuses

  • Weapon: Masamune
  • Recolor: 16-Bit Buddies
  • Recolor: Platinum Leviathan
  • Item: Angler Set
  • Item: Camera Kit
  • Music: Digital Mini Soundtrack (PS4 Only)
  • PSN Theme: Big Bang (PS4 Only)
  • PSN Theme: Digital Premium Edition Original Theme (PS4 Only)
  • Xbox Avatar Item: Noctis Male Costume (Xbox One Only)
  • Xbox Avatar Item: Noctis Female Costume (Xbox One Only)
  • Xbox Avatar Item: Carbuncle Pet Prop (Xbox One Only)

Final Fantasy XV will be available for the PS4 and Xbox One on September 30.

This entry was posted in News, PS4, Xbox One and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
John Scalzo is Warp Zoned's Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!