Nintendo Download: Minecraft: Story Mode, Jackbox Party Pack, Sky Ride, more

This week’s Nintendo Download is here… and it’s party time.

After dropping The Jackbox Party Pack 3 on the Switch closer to the console’s launch, Jackbox Games is back with both of its predecessors… The Jackbox Party Pack and The Jackbox Party Pack 2. Each Pack includes five party games, and some will offer thrills and entertainment for up to 100 players.

Speaking of parties, Switch owners will also be able to hook up with Jesse and friends on Tuesday, August 22, in Minecraft: Story Mode – The Complete Adventure. The bundle will include all eight episodes from the game’s first season.

Finally, Switch owners will also get the chance to download Sky Ride, a 3D shooter that defies gravity; and Magician Lord, a side-scrolling beat ’em up and one of the first games ever released for the NeoGeo.

You can learn more about all of these games (and a pair of new 3DS games) after the break.

Switch Games

The Jackbox Party Pack – For 1-100 players! Your phones or tablets are your controllers! The team behind You Don’t Know Jack presents FIVE guffaw-inducing party games in one pack! Games include You Don’t Know Jack 2015, Fibbage XL, Drawful, Word Spud, and Lie Swatter.

The Jackbox Party Pack 2 – The sequel to the party game phenomenon The Jackbox Party Pack, featuring FIVE fresh, rib-tickling party games! Games include Fibbage 2, Earwax, Bidiots, Quiplash XL, and Bomb Corp.

Sky Ride – An action game in which a player will ride on a high speed bike and defeat a large group of approaching enemies. The player will fly over the ground, in the sky and various fields and fight utilizing 4 weapons. We aim for the game which offers a sense of exhilaration through routing the enemies all at once in addition to a sense of exhilaration felt though flying around in the sky.

Magician Lord – Magician Lord is a side-scrolling action game released by SNK in 1990. This fantasy action game was one of the launch titles on NeoGeo. Control the magician Elta on a journey to save the world from Gal-Agiese, who came back to life once again.

Minecraft: Story Mode – The Complete Adventure – Embark on a perilous quest across the Overworld, to the End and beyond. With a team of friends at your side, and a troubled land in need of heroes, your decisions – what you say and do – drive the story around you, so choose wisely! The Minecraft: Story Mode – The Complete Adventure game includes all five episodes of Season One and all three episodes of the Adventure Pass. (Available August 22)

3DS Games

Chicken Wiggle – The stars of Chicken Wiggle are an improbable duo: a young chicken and his best buddy – a wiggly worm – nestled in his backpack! Together, they team up for adventure to jump, peck, and worm-grapple across a myriad of perplexing platforming levels – full of fun gadgets, tricky hazards, and sneaky foes – determined to rescue their friends from the wicked witch in her sky towers.

Alchemic Dungeons – Alchemic Dungeons is a rogue-like game that can be replayed with the random dungeon generating system. Challenge the randomly generated dungeons to the best of your knowledge!

This entry was posted in 3DS, News, Switch. Bookmark the permalink.
John Scalzo is Warp Zoned's Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!