Dishonored: Death of the Outsider, Futurama: Worlds of Tomorrow, Horizon, Madden 18 will compete for 2018 Writers Guild Award

With the Game Awards in the rearview mirror and the GDC and DICE Awards coming up, we are definitely smack dab in the middle of awards season.

Earlier today, the Writers Guild of America chimed in with their nominees for the 2018 Writers Guild Award for “Outstanding Achievement in Videogame Writing.” Four games will compete for the writing award next month, and the list includes Bethesda’s Dishonored: Death of the Outsider, TinyCo’s Futurama: Worlds of Tomorrow, Guerrilla’s Horizon: Zero Dawn, and the “Longshot” Story Mode from EA’s Madden NFL 18.

The winner of this year’s Writers Guild Award for “Outstanding Achievement in Videogame Writing” will be announced on February 11. The complete list of nominated writers can be found after the break.

2018 Writers Guild Award for “Outstanding Achievement in Videogame Writing”

Dishonored: Death of the Outsider (Arkane Studios/Bethesda Softworks)
External Writers: Anna Megill and Hazel Monforton
Lead Narrative Designer: Sachka Duval

Futurama: Worlds of Tomorrow (TinyCo)
Written By: Cas Ruffin and Patric M. Verrone

Horizon: Zero Dawn (Guerrilla Games)
Narrative Director: John Gonzalez
Lead Writer: Benjamin McCaw
Writing: Ben Schroder and Anne Toole
Additional Writing: Dee Warrick and Meg Jayanth

Madden NFL 18 (Tiburon/Electronic Arts)
Written By: Michael Young and Adrian Todd Zuniga
Story By: Michael Young

This entry was posted in Mobile, News, PC, PS4, Xbox One and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
John Scalzo is Warp Zoned's Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!