All Articles: Just Sing

Xbox Store Today: NBA 2K17, Just Sing, Mount & Blade Warband, more

The 2016-2017 NBA season won’t tip off until next month, but 2K Games wants to get hoops fans ready with today’s release of NBA 2K17, which is now available to download for the Xbox One and Xbox 360 through the Xbox Games Store. In addition to updated rosters and improved graphics, the publisher focused their effort this year on a brand new MyCareer mode, and even recruited Michael B. Jordan (Creed) to lend authenticity to the “immersive new narrative.”

Also available to download today is Ubisoft’s Just Sing, a karaoke-styled spinoff from their popular Just Dance franchise. Players can choose to sing along or lip sync to their favorite songs on the Xbox One with a microphone or the free Just Dance Companion App for their smartphone.

Finally this week, Mount & Blade: Warband brings medieval battlefields and “realistic mounted combat” to the Xbox One. Players can tell their own knight’s tale by becoming anything from a “lonesome adventurer” to the “ruler of a faction.”

More information on all of these games can be found after the break. (more…)

Posted in News, Xbox 360, Xbox One | Tagged ,

Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel II, Just Sing, Star Trek Online, more added to PS Store

This week’s PlayStation Store update will take players into the unknown with a handful of new titles.

First up is The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel II, a JRPG from XSEED Games. Developed by Falcom, players will return to the kingdom of Erebonia and attempt to save it from civil war on the PS3 and PS Vita.

Also available this week is a pair of free-to-play games for the PS4 that are out of this world… literally. In honor of the 50th anniversary of the franchise, Star Trek Online will let players sit in the Captain’s Chair and experience more than 125 episodes as they “explore strange new worlds and seek out new life and new civilizations.” Meanwhile, The Tomorrow Children from Q-Games drops players in a world where “mankind is on the verge of extinction, and you must cooperate with other players to build your town and defend it from monstrous invaders.”

Finally this week, Ubisoft will launch Just Sing, their karaoke spinoff of the Just Dance franchise, for the PS4. If you just need to sing, now’s your chance.

More information on all of these games can be found after the break. And a complete rundown of this week’s new add-ons and discounts is available at the PlayStation Blog. (more…)

Posted in News, PS3, PS4, Vita | Tagged ,

New Retail Releases: Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel II, Touhou Genso Rondo: Bullet Ballet, Just Sing, More


Welcome to the first week of September, the unofficial start of the “Fall Gaming Avalanche.” I guess most publishers didn’t get the memo, because only a handful of new titles will be available on store shelves this week…

Players interested in obscure Japanese RPGs will finally get the chance to play The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel II on the PS3 and Vita this week. Published by XSEED and developed by Falcom, Trails of Cold Steel II is a tactical turn-based title where the fate of the kingdom is at stake and only a plucky band of outsiders can save the day.

And speaking of obscure Japanese oddities, NIS America will release Touhou Genso Rondo: Bullet Ballet for the PS4 this week. The “bullet hell” shooter includes a Story Mode for one or two players, an online Battle Mode, and a punishing Boss Rush Mode.

If all this fighting has you depressed, you can always turn that frown upside down and sing your heart out with Ubisoft’s Just Sing, a singing-only spinoff from their Just Dance series. Bop along to Britney Spears, Sia, Justin Bieber, and more on the PS4 or Xbox One.

Finally this week, Bethesda will launch The Elder Scrolls Online: Gold Edition for the PC, PS4, and Xbox One. The popular MMORPG still doesn’t require a monthly subscription, but it now comes bundled with all four downloadable expansions: Imperial City, Orsinium, Thieves Guild, and Dark Brotherhood.

We’ll be back later this week with a look at the new additions to the PlayStation Store, Xbox Games Store, and Nintendo eShop. In the meantime, have a good Labor Day!

Posted in News, PC, PS3, PS4, Vita, Xbox One | Tagged

Ubisoft will launch Just Sing this September

Ubisoft’s Just Dance franchise is expanding this September with the release of Just Sing for the PS4 and Xbox One. Players will be able to sing (or lip sync) along with more than 40 different songs from artists like One Direction, Justin Bieber, and Ariana Grande.

Here’s what the UbiBlog has to say about the game’s two modes, and the Just Sing Companion App, which turns any smartphone into a microphone for the game:

There’s the Party Mode, which lets up to four players sing or lip sync along with their favorite tracks while recording their own music videos that can be captured via the Just Sing Companion App (iOS, Android), Xbox One Kinect, or PlayStation Camera. To use the Companion App, players just need to connect their phones to the same Wi-Fi network as their gaming console.

Meanwhile, Battle Mode pits one player against another in a fight for supremacy, with special effects to make things a little more competitive.

But what songs will players be singing along with? Here’s a look at the first batch of songs from Just Sing’s soundtrack that were announced earlier today:

  • Ariana Grande – Focus
  • Ellie Goulding – “Love Me Like You Do”
  • Imagine Dragons – “Radioactive”
  • Justin Bieber – “What Do You Mean?”
  • Maroon 5 – “One More Night”
  • Meghan Trainor – “All About That Bass”
  • One Direction – “Drag Me Down”
  • Queen – “I Want To Break Free”
  • Sam Mendes – Stitches
  • Sia – “Chandelier”
  • COVER of 3 Doors Down’s “Kryptonite”
  • COVER of A-ha’s “Take On Me”
  • COVER of Ben E. King’s “Stand By Me”
  • COVER of Britney Spears’s “Baby One More Time”
  • COVER of Gloria Gaynor’s “I Will Survive”
  • COVER of The Jackson 5’s “I Want You Back”
  • COVER of Joan Jett’s “I Love Rock ‘N’ Roll”
  • COVER of John Legend’s “All Of Me”
  • COVER of Magic’s “Rude”
  • COVER of One Republic’s “Counting Stars”
  • COVER of The Weeknd’s “Can’t Feel My Face”
  • COVER of Ylvis’s “The Fox”
  • COVER of “Colors of the Wind” from Pocahontas
  • COVER of “Let It Go” from Frozen

Just Sing will be released for the PS4 and Xbox One on September 6.

Posted in News, PS4, Xbox One | Tagged