These 24 songs will be featured in Guitar Hero Live


Guitar Hero Live will do battle with Rock Band 4 for the hearts and minds of plastic instrument virtuosos this Fall. However, before that we’ll have to deal with the inevitable series of announcements to reveal each game’s soundtrack. And Activision is first out of the gate with a list of 24 tunes that’ll be playable in Guitar Hero Live.

The publisher plans to announce new songs every Tuesday, but for now, here’s what we’ll definitely be rocking along with in Guitar Hero Live this Fall:

  • Alt-J – “Left Hand Free”
  • Alter Bridge – “Cry of Achilles”
  • The Black Keys – “Gold On The Ceiling”
  • Black Veil Brides – “In The End”
  • Blitz Kids – “Sometimes”
  • Broken Bells – “Leave It Alone”
  • Gary Clark Jr. – “Don’t Owe You a Thang”
  • Fall Out Boy – “My Songs Know What You Did In the Dark (Light Em Up)” by
  • Green Day – “Nuclear Family”
  • Judas Priest – “Breaking the Law”
  • The Killers – “When You Were Young”
  • The Lumineers – “Ho Hey”
  • My Chemical Romance – “Na Na Na”
  • Pantera – “Cowboys from Hell”
  • Pierce the Veil (featuring Kellin Quinn) – “King for a Day”
  • The Pretty Reckless – “Going to Hell”
  • Rage Against the Machine – “Guerrilla Radio”
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Higher Ground”
  • The Rolling Stones – “Paint it Black”
  • Ed Sheeran – “Sing”
  • Skrillex – “Bangarang”
  • Sleigh Bells – “Bitter Rivals”
  • System of a Down – “Chop Suey!”
  • The War on Drugs – “Under the Pressure”

Guitar Hero Live will be released for the PS3, PS4, Wii U, Xbox 360, and Xbox One this Fall. Prepare yourself for many more of these musical memos in the weeks to come.

This entry was posted in Mobile, News, PS3, PS4, Wii U, Xbox 360, Xbox One and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
John Scalzo is Warp Zoned's Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!