Activision adds 12 “fan-favorite tracks” to Guitar Hero Live


I honestly thought Activision would call it a day after the Guitar Hero Live tracklist ballooned to 110 songs, but it looks like I was wrong. This morning, the publisher announced that 12 more songs would be included on the game disc, all of which have been featured in previous Guitar Hero games. There’s a lot of good stuff to be found in this latest tracklist update, especially if you’re a fan of 80s/90s rock:

  • AFI – “Girl’s Not Grey”
  • Audioslave – “Cochise”
  • Disturbed – “Down with the Sickness”
  • Faith No More – “Epic”
  • Incubus – “Drive”
  • Living Colour – “Cult of Personality”
  • Pat Benatar – “Hit Me With Your Best Shot (Live)”
  • Queen – “We Are the Champions”
  • Ratt – “Round and Round”
  • Slipknot – “Before I Forget”
  • Survivor – “Eye of the Tiger”
  • Warrant – “Cherry Pie”

Guitar Hero Live will be released in less than two weeks, on October 20, for the PS3, PS4, Wii U, Xbox 360, Xbox One, and mobile devices. If you want to dive deep into the entire tracklist, Activision has created a Spotify playlist that’ll keep you busy for exactly seven hours and 40 minutes.

This entry was posted in Mobile, News, PS3, PS4, Wii U, Xbox 360, Xbox One and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

John Scalzo is Warp Zoned’s Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!