Halo 4 War Games Pass, map pack schedule announced

Another game has jumped on the “Season Pass” bandwagon as Microsoft announced the Halo 4 War Games Pass yesterday.

The War Games Pass will give purchasers free access to three Halo 4 map packs, which will be released in December, February, and April. The pass has been priced at $24.99 (2000 Microsoft Points), which garners you a 15% discount over buying all three map packs individually. A War Games Pass will also be included with the Halo 4 Limited Edition.

As an added bonus, the War Games Pass includes “two unique in-game helmets (Scanner and Strider) and an exclusive in-game emblem (Falcon).”

You can read all about the upcoming map packs after the break.

Crimson Map Pack
Expected Release: December
Maps: Wreckage, Harvest, Shatter
Witness the chaos of a clash of civilizations in Wreckage, with its blend of claustrophobic spaces and dangerous exposures and venture into the human colony environs of Harvest, and explore a human foray on an alien moon in Shatter.

Majestic Map Pack
Expected Release: February
Maps: Landfall, Monolith, Skyline
Landfall’s emphasis is on infantry battles against a glittering ocean on a distant world, while Monolith exposes you to the naked vacuum of space – and the firepower of opposing teams, and Skyline’s distinctly industrial feel provides new challenges in somewhat familiar, but occasionally confined spaces.

Castle Map Pack
Expected Release: April
Maps: Daybreak, Outcast, Perdition
Daybreak is set in a military facility against the backdrop of an idyllic mountain range, while Outcast plunges you into the warrens, canyons and arches of an alien edifice, and Perdition takes players into the heart of an urban sprawl, with tactical speed and situational awareness its key features.

This entry was posted in News, Xbox 360 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
John Scalzo is Warp Zoned's Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!