PS4 launch window lineup includes 15 Blu-ray and 18 downloadable games


We know now that the PlayStation 4 will be released in North America on November 15. But would you also like to know what games you’ll be able to play on it?

Sony has announced that 33 games will be released during the next-generation system’s “launch window,” which stretches from November 15 through December 31. Sony’s DriveClub, Killzone: Shadow Fall, and Knack are all scheduled to be released by the end of the year alongside third-party titles from Activision, Electronic Arts, and Ubisoft. In total, 15 PS4 games will be released as Blu-ray discs in 2013.

A number of PlayStation Store-exclusive titles, 18 in all, will also be released during the “launch window.” Jonathan Blow’s The Witness won’t make it out in 2013, but Minecraft, N++, Flower, and many others will.

The PS4’s complete “launch window” lineup can be found after the break.

Blu-ray Disc Games
All games except for Skylanders: Swap Force will also be available from the PlayStation Store.

  • Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag
  • Battlefield 4
  • Call of Duty: Ghosts
  • DriveClub
  • FIFA Soccer 14
  • Just Dance 2014
  • Killzone: Shadow Fall
  • Knack
  • Lego Marvel Super Heroes
  • Madden NFL 25
  • NBA 2K14
  • NBA Live 14
  • Need For Speed: Rivals
  • Skylanders: Swap Force
  • Watch Dogs

PlayStation Store Games

  • Basement Crawl
  • Blacklight
  • Contrast
  • CounterSpy
  • DC Universe Online
  • Doki-Doki Universe
  • Flower
  • Hohokum
  • Minecraft
  • N++
  • The Pinball Arcade
  • PlanetSide 2
  • Pool Nation Extreme
  • ResoGun
  • Super Motherload
  • Tiny Brains
  • War Thunder
  • Warframe
This entry was posted in News, PS4 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

John Scalzo is Warp Zoned’s Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!