Activision cranks up the hard rock for second batch of Guitar Hero Live tracks


Last week, Activision unveiled the first 24 songs that’ll make up the final tracklist for Guitar Hero Live. The tracks covered a wide range of musical styles including blues (Gary Clark Jr.), pop (Ed Sheeran), pop punk (Fall Out Boy, Green Day, My Chemical Romance), alternative (The Killers), and even some techno (Skrillex).

But for this week’s “Tracklist Tuesday,” Activision wanted to go a little harder with ten selections from the hard rock and heavy metal acts that’ll be included on Guitar Hero Live’s soundtrack:

  • Bring Me the Horizon – “Shadow Moses”
  • Deftones – “Diamond Eyes”
  • Killswitch Engage – “In Due Time”
  • Marilyn Manson – “Disposable Teens”
  • Marmozets – “Move Shake Hide”
  • Mastodon – “High Road”
  • Of Mice & Men – “Bones Exposed”
  • Royal Blood – “Little Monster”
  • Trivium – “Strife”
  • Vista Chino – “Sweet Remain”

Most of these bands are unknown to me, but I think I was most surprised to learn that Marilyn Manson is still a thing. Guitar Hero Live will be released this Fall for the PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, and Wii U.

This entry was posted in Mobile, News, PS3, PS4, Wii U, Xbox 360, Xbox One and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
John Scalzo is Warp Zoned's Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!