Life Is Strange will be released in a retail Limited Edition in January 2016


Square Enix and Dontnod Entertainment have announced that Life Is Strange will get a retail release early next year. The Life Is Strange Limited Edition will be more than just a compilation of the game’s five episodes, it’ll also come packed with a 32-page artbook, a two-disc soundtrack, and a Director’s Commentary. In addition to the full score, the soundtrack will also feature 14 licensed tracks from bands like Alt-J, Amanda Palmer, Bright Eyes, and more.

Luc Baghadoust, a Producer on Life is Strange, is very excited for the Limited Edition: “The response to Life is Strange really has blown us away! To be able to share that experience with our fans in a traditional boxed format is something we’re really excited about and the decision to include the extra items for the Limited Edition is a direct response to fan requests.”

The Life Is Strange Limited Edition will be released for the PS4 and Xbox One on January 19, 2016. You can find a full tracklist for the soundtrack after the break.

Life Is Strange Soundtrack
1. Syd Matters – “To All Of You”
2. Jose Gonzales – “Crosses”
3. Angus & Julia Stone – “Santa Monica Dream”
4. Sparklehorse – “Piano Fire”
5. Alt J – “Something Good”
6. Local Natives – “Mt. Washington”
7. Bright Eyes “Lua”
8. Mogwai – “Kids Will Be Skeletons”
9. Amanda Palmer (Featuring Brian Viglione) – “In My Mind”
10. Message To Bears “Mountains”
11. Breton – “Got Well Soon”
12. Mud Flow – “The Sense of Me”
13. Foals – “Spanish Sahara”
14. Syd Matters – “Obstacles”

This entry was posted in News, PS4, Xbox One and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
John Scalzo is Warp Zoned's Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

More From Warp Zoned
Dontnod’s Life Is Strange Episode 1 will be available on January 30

Life Is Strange: Episode 3 will be released in May

Life Is Strange’s first episode is now available to download for free


 A Commenter Is You!