Harmonix will release Amplitude for PS4 on January 5

Harmonix has announced that Amplitude will be available to download for the PS4 on January 5. But wait, it gets better! If you backed the game’s Kickstarter campaign at the $40 tier (or above), you’ll receive your download code for Amplitude on December 23, two weeks earlier than everyone else. A new trailer has been embedded above too.

In addition to unveiling a release date, Harmonix has also revealed Amplitude’s complete soundtrack, which includes music from Darren Korb (Bastion, Transistor), C418 (Minecraft), Danny B (Crypt of the Necrodancer), Jim Guthrie (Below), and game development studios Insomniac Games (Ratchet & Clank) and Lab Zero (Skullgirls). The complete soundtrack has been posted after the break.

If you’re in San Francisco for the PlayStation Experience this weekend, you’ll be able to get your hands on Amplitude at Harmonix’s booth. You’ll receive an exclusive dynamic theme for your PS4 and an Amplitude trading card. Finally, no mention was made of the PS3 version of the game, but its expected to be available soon.

Amplitude Sountrack

  • “All The Time” – C418
  • “Assault on Psychofortress” – Single White Infidel
  • “Astrosight” – Inter:sect (Featuring Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto)
  • “Break for Me” – James Landino (Featuring Noelle LeBlanc)
  • “Concept” – Symbion Project
  • “Crazy Ride” – Insomniac Games
  • “Crypteque (1-2)” – Danny Baranowsky
  • “Crystal” – George & Jonathan
  • “Dalatecht” – Harmonix
  • “Decode Me” – Inter:sect (Featuring Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto)
  • “Digital Paralysis” – Harmonix
  • “Do Not Retreat” – Komputer Kontroller
  • “Dreamer” – Harmonix
  • “Energize” – Harmonix
  • “Entomophobia” – M-Cue
  • “Force Quit” – Jim Guthrie
  • “Human Love” – Harmonix
  • “I.C.U.” Harmonix
  • “Impossible” – Darren Korb
  • “Lights” – Wolfgun
  • “Magpie” – Harmonix
  • “Muze (Amplitude Remix)” – Ingrid Lukas (Remix by Patrik Zosso and Nik Bärtsch)
  • “Perfect Brain” – Harmonix
  • “Phantoms” – Freezepop
  • “Recession” – Jeff Allen (Featuring Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto)
  • “Red Giant” – Kodomo
  • “Supraspatial” – Jeff Allen (Featuring Naoko Takamoto)
  • “Synthesized” – Symbion Project
  • “Unfinished Business” – Shiohito Taki & Junichi Kamiunten
  • “Wayfarer” – Harmonix
  • “Wetware” – Harmonix
This entry was posted in News, PS3, PS4 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

John Scalzo is Warp Zoned’s Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!