All Articles: Dance Central Spotlight

Microsoft will reduce price of all Xbox One consoles by $50 until January 3, 2015

xboxone-logoWere you thinking of adding an Xbox One to your Christmas List this year? If so, it’s going to be $50 cheaper thanks to a temporary price cut by Microsoft. Beginning November 2 and running through January 3, 2015, all Xbox One consoles will see their retail price slashed by $50. This offer even applies to all of this Fall’s limited editions, including:

  • Xbox One Console – $349
  • Xbox One Sunset Overdrive Bundle (Includes Sunset Overdrive and White Xbox One Console/Controller) – $349
  • Xbox One Assassin’s Creed Bundle (Includes Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag and Assassin’s Creed: Unity) – $349
  • Xbox One Assassin’s Creed Kinect Bundle (Includes Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag, Assassin’s Creed: Unity, and Dance Central Spotlight) – $449
  • Xbox One Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Bundle (Includes Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, CoD-Styled Xbox One Console With 1TB Hard Drive and CoD-Styled Controller) – $449

Both Assassin’s Creed bundles will be available on November 2, followed by the Advanced Warfare Bundle a day later on November 3. The Sunset Overdrive Bundle is available now.

Posted in News, Xbox One | Tagged , , , ,

XBL Store Today: Dance Central Spotlight, Warriors Orochi 3 Ultimate, more


A trio of new Xbox One games are now available to download from the Xbox Live Games Store. The latest Dance Central game from Harmonix, Dance Central Spotlight, leads the charge. Priced at only $9.99, the base game will include ten songs with the option to purchase more than 50 others a la carte. New songs will be added to the store every week. Also available this week is Warriors Orochi 3 Ultimate, Koei Tecmo’s latest Dynasty Warriors/Samurai Warriors crossover and Warframe, a free-to-play shooter from Digital Extremes.

More details on all of these games can be found after the break. (more…)

Posted in News, Xbox One | Tagged ,

Dance Central Spotlight busts a move on Xbox One on September 2


First announced during the E3 Expo last month, Harmonix has confirmed that Dance Central Spotlight will be available to download on September 2. The Xbox One-exclusive game has been priced at $9.99 and will include 10 tracks to start with:

  • Avicii – “Wake Me Up”
  • Cher Lloyd – “I Wish”
  • David Guetta (featuring Sia) “Titanium”
  • Jason Derulo (featuring 2 Chainz) – “Talk Dirty”
  • Kid Ink (featuring Chris Brown) – “Show Me”
  • Lorde – “Royals”
  • OneRepublic – “Counting Stars”
  • Pharrell Williams – “Happy”
  • Rihanna – “Diamonds”
  • Will.I.Am (featuring Justin Bieber) – “#thatPOWER”

More than 50 additional tracks will be available to download on launch day including Capital Cities’ “Safe and Sound,” Emeli Sande’s “Next To Me,” Icona Pop’s “I Love It,” the “Cedric Gervais Remix” of Lana Del Rey’s “Summertime Sadness,” and The B-52s’ “Love Shack.” Harmonix is also hard at work on making add-on content from the first three Dance Central games compatible with Spotlight. Those tracks will be able to be downloaded separately and will be available as a free download if you previously purchased them on the Xbox 360.

Dance Central Spotlight will be part of the Xbox Lounge during this week’s San Diego Comic-Con, so be sure to bring your dancing shoes if you want to play it.

Posted in News, Xbox One | Tagged ,

MS @ E3 14: Dance Central Spotlight and (deep breath) Super Ultra Dead Rising 3 Arcade Remix Hyper Edition EX Plus Alpha announced


What? Capcom just took the stage at Microsoft’s E3 Press Conference and revealed… wait for it… Super Ultra Dead Rising 3 Arcade Remix Hyper Edition EX Plus Alpha. That ridiculously long title should be your clue that the latest downloadable add-on for Dead Rising 3 is a Street Fighter crossover that features four-player co-op and wild Street Fighter-style special moves. Frank West, Chuck Greene, Nick Ramos, and Annie will be to cosplay as your favorite Street Fighter characters and they’ll also be able to borrow their signature moves. So if you’ve ever wanted to blast a zombie with a hadoken, now’s your chance. Super Ultra Dead Rising 3 Arcade Remix Hyper Edition EX Plus Alpha is available to download now.

One more quick announcement, Dance Central Spotlight will be available to download exclusively for the Xbox One this Fall.

Posted in News, Xbox One | Tagged , ,