Writers Guild nominates CoD Infinite Warfare, Far Cry Primal, Uncharted 4, Mr. Robot mobile app for 2017 WGA Award in Game Writing

The Writers Guild of America has announced the nominees for this year’s Writers Guild Award for “Outstanding Achievement in Videogame Writing.”

Once again, Naughty Dog has collected a nomination for their work on Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End. The prolific developer is a popular choice for the nominating committee at the WGA, previously receiving nominations (and later winning) in 2012 (Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception), 2013 (The Last of Us), and 2014 (The Last of Us: Left Behind).

Other nominees for “Outstanding Achievement in Videogame Writing” in 2017 include Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare, Far Cry: Primal, and Mr. Robot: 1.51exfiltratiOn, a mobile app developed by Night School Studio.

The winner of this year’s Writers Guild Award for “Outstanding Achievement in Videogame Writing” will be announced on Sunday, February 19. The complete list of nominated writers can be found after the break.

2017 Writers Guild Award for “Outstanding Achievement in Videogame Writing”

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare (Activision)
Written by Brian Bloom

Far Cry: Primal (Ubisoft)
Story by Jean-Sébastien Décant, Ian C. Ryan, and Kevin Shortt
Lead Writers: Ian C. Ryan and Kevin Shortt
Writers: Lynne Kamm and Susan Patrick

Mr. Robot: 1.51exfiltratiOn (Night School Studio)
Story by Adam Hines and Kor Adana
Written by Adam Hines

Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End (Naughty Dog)
Written by Neil Druckmann and Josh Scherr
Additional Writing by Tom Bissell and Ryan James

This entry was posted in Mobile, News, PC, PS4, Xbox One and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

John Scalzo is Warp Zoned’s Editor-In-Chief and resident retro gaming expert. You can follow him on Twitter or email him at
john AT warpzoned DOT com.

 It's Dangerous To Go Alone! Read This.

 A Commenter Is You!